Caryn Williams

Installing center console NV 1500 instructions?

I recently bought a NV 1500. It did not come with the center console so I ordered it separately. The console did not come with any directions. The only place I was able to find directions was on eBay. And they are very difficult to follow. I was able to get the console in. Both of the armrests removed. However I cannot get the plastic seat back off the passenger seat. I am unsure how to fill the hole where bolts were for the armrest. And I have no idea where to plug in the power for the charger in the console. I have not even attempted to bolt it down yet. Any help would be awesome. I'm pretty good at figuring things out. But this often takes longer. So any help would be great guys

My 2012 NV2500 came with the console and therefore no armrests - so I have no experience with them.

Here is a comment from someone responding to a similar question on Amazon :

"On the down side if your van has arm rests on the seats, it will not fit. You will either have to change the seats, or remove the arm rest and use a grinder to grind off the welded attachment point, this will work but leaves a hole in the side"

So, I'm guessing you know all that by this point.

If you can, post a picture of those "welded attachment points". Maybe someone can help you from there. If the weld points don't protrude, perhaps we can figure out a cover - but we need to see what we're working with.

But, in the meantime, you're on the right track. Keep posting this in different categories until you find someone that knows. Try the specific vehicle category.

BTW - why do you need to remove the plastic tray on the passenger seat - just curious.

Actually the post removed from the back of the seat. On the driver side which left a gaping hole. I believe I can put the plastic cover from the armrest. Into the hole somehow. But the eBay instructions say something about making a plug. And that's where it gets confusing.