tech97elec

TPMS RESET after rotating tires

2012 NV 2500..... decided to rotate tires, but TPMS reset, per owners manual doesnt work. Called nissan, they told me dealer has to do it.

I do all my own work and most other cars ive had, TPMS RESET WORKS! If u follow the manual, its crazy! Forces you to go through this wild gyration of steps that dont work. Im thinking there's a misprint or step or translation issue from Japanese to English?

Either way, everyone ive spoke to says dealer has to do it. I believe there's a way to do this without me paying, waiting, driving to dealer?

Anyone got the manuals version to work? I dont have time nor patience for dealer. Plus..... why should I have to pay for a routine reset? Crazy!

Any help appreciated. I am an electronics tech by trade.... seems like book is wrong? Or upgraded ECM fix? (Never been back to dealer for any updates)

Sorry I don't have an answer, but this is a good post.

I was just getting ready to make an appointment next week to get my tires rotated. (not at the dealership 60 miles away). Every vehicle I've owned you could reset it yourself. Can't believe Nissan would be that stupid! Hopefully someone else has a fix they can share.

Yeah.... if you wanna get dizzy.... read page 8-39. Even if it DID WORK..... wait 30 minutes w key on?

My dealer is hour away as well. Cant believe no one else is complaining. Just another way for dealer to make money, but on a van designed as commercial? Time is money.

(Sorry for starting 2 posts.)

Btw.... I did notice that while the MIL light is on, the pressure values displayed are correct, just reversed front to rear on each side.