Sign in to follow this  
BuyinganNVP

Buying an NVP and want feedback please

Hi,

I have been eyeing the NVPs for a couple years now and we're actually ready to buy one now.

I have options between the 2014 and 2015 models (both new), and the S vs SV.

I had my heart set on the SV, but we found a 2014 S with power package for $3245 less out the door than the 2015 SV with tech package. The dealer would install a  camera in the rearview mirror.

My husband is leaning toward the savings. We've never had built in GPS before, and don't really use bluetooth or xm radio stuff, though if we had it, I'm sure we'd take advantage. He's not particularly interested in spending more to have audio controls on the steering wheel or a couple extra cupholders.

I am unsure about the lack of power-seats for the driver. I'm short, well under 5 feet. Do I need this, or is manual enough? (The vehicle is 4 hours away from us so it's not so simple to do a test drive :( I don't know anyone in the area with an S model either; I have a friend with one 500 miles away but she is significantly taller than me.) My husband thinks power adjusting seats take a long time anyway, so he would prefer not having them. Would I be able to adjust the manual seats enough to drive safely? I adjust my Sienna's seats manually and it works fine for me.

Will we be happy with the after market camera, or will it be annoying? There is also no rear sonar.

Any significant differences between the 2014 and 2015? I don't see much online comparing the 2 years. I know people were complaining about the lock issue on the sliding door; was that fixed in this past model year?

What else should I keep in mind? We'd be financing, so we're talking about a $50/month difference for 5 years.